Hi!

Things are much better compared to my last post. I have decided to work with all solid colors and cotton blends only. Just to make it a bit easier.
I am a pattern cutting machine! I have two dresses all cut out and ready to be assembled. I started one last night but I only got two seams together. I was very tired from work and the gym so I kept making mistakes and called it quits for bed.
I have signed up for a sewing class that starts May 18 and goes for 4 weeks! I’ll be able to get some tips and pointers from someone who knows what they’re doing (hopefully) I’ll also have 2 hours every week that will be just for sewing! :) It’s every Thursday for a month and you bring some projects and they guide you through it. I will definitely bring my printed fabric so they can show me how to cut it all out and assemble it. And who knows maybe I’ll finish one project every week? I like a challenge. That will be my new goal. A dress a week. (yikes) Keep reading to see if I can do it!

Leave a Reply

