Tuesday sewing day!

Hello!
Went to class today and I was 20 mins early so I got to make up for the time I missed last week. I finished the top shell complete with ties and straps! I really love the print and can wait till it’s done.
I wonder if I can add pockets… That will be my question for next week!
Pictures! The first is the sewing machine and the shoulder strap. The machine is SO smooth and easy to work on! I’m seriously considering a singer. A girl in the class is making a tiered jersey knit dress and she had absolutely no problem with the machine. They have free sewing times for $5/hr but if I’m going to be sewing for as long as I think I am, I may as well save the $5 and get my own.

Leave a Reply

