I told you I’d be back!

Halloween is over! I’m pretty excited that I get to use my sewing machine for something other than costumes.
My first project will be a holiday party dress! I got the pattern last week and I haven’t started because I have a feeling that I won’t want to stop until it’s done. Its the simplicity pattern #2497. I went on http://www.patternreview.com and the reviews made me even more excited to start it! The only complaint people had was that the pattern runs a bit big so I’ll just keep that in mind when I cut it out. The fabric I got is a really nice silvery/grey that is pretty stiff which I read will sit well and make the ruffle come out nicely. I will hopefully start this Sunday so I will keep you posted!

Leave a Reply

