I have been sewing

…just not for myself!

My Mom’s birthday was on the 6th of July and I made her this dress in a 16 but it was too big.

20110724-055809.jpg
After her birthday dinner I decided to make one for myself but it was also too big in a 14. It’s only large in the arm pit area which is strange and everywhere else seems to be fine. So I gave her the 14 and I am waiting to hear back if it fits. MOM- does it fit? We would like to see it? <3

It’s time for THIS PATTERN HAS!
• a very cool bodice – it was a little tricky putting it all together the first time but the second was easier to do.
• a nice skirt width and pockets- always a good find
• larger than normal armpit holes- I have a theory it has to do with the way the front and back are put together I suggest going a size down or making the straps tighter than you normally would.
That concludes this segment of THIS PATTERN HAS!
I’ll update soon with a new project.

Leave a Reply

