They all can’t be winners

This dress was so easy to put together and it looked so promising until I tried it on.

20110805-072357.jpg
I think I have abnormally small armpits/collar area? This is the second dress this puffiness has happened. It fits totally fine in the bust and waist and skirt but the top on the bodice is too big.

20110805-072544.jpg
Also this is my first broadcloth dress and I love working with it but it loves any lint or hair and won’t let go! The whole dress is like this which makes it impractical with 2 cats. I lint brushed this twice and it just wouldn’t come off!

20110805-072903.jpg
I also really like the way the bodice is put together with overlapping pleats instead of gathers.

20110805-072949.jpg
Overall its a pretty good dress with some bodice/shoulder modifications. Also it looks great with a belt and I looked for some hot pink ribbon but couldn’t find any I really loved so a sparkly belt will have to do.

Leave a Reply

