Look ma no zipper!

You call it a hurricane, I call it a sewing day! Thanks Irene!
So I didn’t have any interfacing and luckily this dress didn’t need any so it was perfect!
20110828-071249.jpg

Honestly it’s a very confusing pattern with such a strange sequence of construction. I just stopped following it and winged it which resulted in a not so perfect execution. BUT there’s no zipper! The pattern is supposed to have one but the elastic in the back makes it fit like a pullover. (my first!)
Other than that I like it! I’m going to try and wear it before it gets too cold because it’s definitely a summer dress.

20110828-071047.jpg
The sweetheart neckline is my favorite part!

20110828-071142.jpg
Next up: Nicki’s fitting! Can’t wait.

One thought on “Look ma no zipper!

Leave a Reply

