Another summer dress

This is the same pattern I used for the dress in the “Summer means sewing” post and I love how it turned out. This pattern is a good one!

20110905-111624.jpg
I made the straps differently which I like. But it took some trial and error to figure out the length but I think it was worth it.

20110905-111714.jpg

20110905-111809.jpg
I lost my hooks and eyes so I had to put a button closure on the top and I used the invisible zipper and foot to keep the back clean.

I will be wearing this today for a friend’s labor day barbecue. Summer is almost over but I don’t plan on putting my sewing machine away this winter. Keep checking back!

Leave a Reply

