Love dresses without zippers

20110921-075308.jpg
I made this dress when I took the sewing class at the Stitch House in Dorchester. This was before I knew or cared about finished garment measurements so I made a 14 before and I don’t wear it because the fit is off. This time I made an 8 and the results are lovely.

20110921-075213.jpg
And there was no zipper needed! (always a plus)

20110921-075510.jpg
I was on the fence about this fabric because I’ve never really been a fan of tie-dye but I loved the colors and I am happy with the results. If only the weather would cooperate so I can wear it, looks like I’ll have to find a cardigan to match it.
I had it cut out for a few days but I was waiting for my sewing room to be finished so it was pushed aside. It took me about 2 hours to sew from start to hem. The pattern is out of print but you can still find it on the McCalls site.

Next up: sleeves!

Leave a Reply

