Things to come

Halloween!
Either this sailor costume:

20110922-080232.jpg

20110922-080350.jpg

OR a sparkly pink princess with a large tulle skirt and a sweetheart neckline bodice. Like this:

20110922-080718.jpg
But not with any of that cheap costume fabric.

My first coat!
I just bought the pattern today at Joann’s for 0.99c and I love it!

20110922-080928.jpg

I will be making view B with a grey fabric and a super awesome lining which I’m in love with. I may make the collar a bit smaller (ha, it rhymes!) and I need to find the perfect buttons. This will also be my first pattern that calls for shoulder pads, I may or may not use them depending on the finished product. Shoulder pads just seem so 80’s but who knows it may look nice!

And more dresses!
I am cutting out this pattern:

20110922-081820.jpg
And will be making the dress to the bottom right in a teal fabric.
I will be in my sewing room if you need me. <3

Leave a Reply

