15 yards of tulle later…

I have a princess costume! I put a long sleeve shirt under as to not freeze in the 40* weather we have been experiencing. It’s even supposed to snow tonight!
The under-dress is the same pattern as Nicki’s engagement party dress. I wanted the big skirt to be detachable so I can take it off at work while caring for babies. I put it on a ribbon after running it through my gathering foot. If you don’t have a gathering foot, get one. 15 yards became a perfectly gathered skirt in literally minutes.

I have been trying to upload a picture but it’s not working! Check it out here on my Instagram
This whole dress came together quite nicely and with a crown (I borrowed it from the girls I watch) I am all set for the party on Saturday.

Next up: Powerpuff girls! (and a 5K race)

20111101-144624.jpg

20111101-144649.jpg
Action shot! With Belle :)
20111101-144704.jpg

One thought on “15 yards of tulle later…

  1. What a cute costume! I just stumbled on your blog and love your style. You do such nice work and I love your choices of fabric. Just wanted to tell ya so. Looking forward to your future work (smiel)
    ~Victoria
    tenthousandsewinghours.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

