I have to take a sewing break.

It was a sad day last week when my machine stopped working. I am hoping it’s nothing too serious because the machine is only a few years old. I think it’s the tension because the turn wheel is very hard to move and the needle wasn’t going up and down as smoothly as it should.

Also a few days prior someone hit my 8 month old car in the parking lot and didn’t leave a note. Not a good week.

I cried a little and then brought it to Reliable Sewing Company in Stoughton to get repaired. They seem like very knowledgable and nice gentleman but I won’t hear about it until the middle of next week. That feels like forever and I don’t even know how much it will cost or whats wrong with it until they call.

Maybe they can fix the internal rattling noise that started happening a while ago while they are in there. He said the hardest part about fixing those kind of machines is getting the external cover off of it. I’ll post a review of them after all the dealings are done.

In the meantime I will be cross stitching if you need me.

Happy Thanksgiving!

3 thoughts on “I have to take a sewing break.

    • I have a Singer Stylist and I haven’t brought it in for a tune-up yet so I’m hoping that will be all it needs. How often are you supposed to?

Leave a Reply

