A welcome back dress

My machine is back!
It’s still really tight and I don’t know what to do about it but it works so I’m just going to go with it. Maybe Santa will bring me a new machine.

20111126-090528.jpg
Remember this pattern? I did it again!

20111126-091029.jpg
This time in a solid color and with a stand collar. I love the collar and it was very easy to do!

20111126-091148.jpg
I made a size 12 and it fits like a dream.

20111126-091247.jpg
I highly recommend this pattern. As mentioned in the lesson with stripes post the order of construction is strange at first but done for a reason. The zipper is before the collar and sleeves which I have never done but it was nice because the hardest part was over early.

Next I think I’ll finish that clutch!

2 thoughts on “A welcome back dress

  1. I found the 2176 pattern at Joann fabrics and looked it up, your blog came up! It looks fantastic. I’m attempting this dress as a Christmas Present for my wife. Hope it comes out as nice as yours.

Leave a Reply

