It might be the end

My machine may be totally dead.
:(

It was working fine while I was making my last dress until the sleeves and now it’s back to its old ways. Tight tension and a hard to move turn wheel. Now with a new problem: the bobbin threader doesn’t work at all and it makes a clicking sound when you turn the wheel manually.

I took it to Mr Sweeper in West Roxbury and after looking at it was told the clutch was broken. Basically the thing that moves the turn wheel is shot. To fix it would be $200 just in labor. No thank you. That’s what I paid for the whole machine. I was also told again that Singer is one of the lower quality brands that don’t last for very long. Awesome.

My last attempt is going to be a stop by Sears. That’s where I bought it and hopefully they can fix it or see if it’s under warranty. Wish me luck!

One thought on “It might be the end

Leave a Reply

