First completed project!

Remember that sneak peek?
20111226-154343.jpg
It’s done!
I skipped the loop strap because the size I big enough to hold or stick under my arm. I also did one bow instead what the pattern called for.

20111226-154737.jpg
It is fully lined in the blue color that is on the outside and there is a piece do cardboard to give it some stability.

20111226-154830.jpg

My suggestions for this pattern are:

• Measure the snap placement AFTER you have the bag lined and the cardboard in. The instructions tell you to do it before all of that is done and mine is a little tight.
• Just use the big bow pattern piece of your fabric has any body to it. Two looked huge and bulky so I just omitted the little one.
• Keep the pattern pieces on the cut fabric. It helped me to grab the piece quickly without wondering if it was the right one.

I have a few days off so check back for what I will make next!

Leave a Reply

