A dress for Mom?

I just finished this dress today and it’s cute but I think it is more Mom’s style. I hope it fits! I haven’t hemmed it yet because she likes things to hit a different spot than I do, and that will have to wait until she tries it on. I also didn’t trim anything, just in case it is too small I can let it out.
20111228-173136.jpg

20111228-173145.jpg

I really like the sleeves.
20111228-173155.jpg

Overall a pretty easy pattern to make. I had to take a few seams out to make the bodice and skirt line up, but no other problem areas.
I really can’t wait until I have a form so I can fit things without having to try it on at each step.
I’ll be saving my pennies!

Leave a Reply

