Ending 2011…

…with a dress!

20111231-190036.jpg
I am so happy with the way this came out. I always forget how well new look patterns fit and right out of the envelope!
I made a 12 with a few minor changes. The top is self-lined because my bodice fabric was too sheer to have just one layer. It ended up making the whole dress a lot quicker because there were no facing to worry about. The cowl neck was much easier than I anticipated.

20111231-185859.jpg
And it looks great! The dress is a little tight to get on and off but it’s because the waist fits perfectly and that rarely happens, so I will deal with the wiggle in and out procedures.

Happy new year to everyone! I had such a wonderful year and can’t wait for 2012!

One thought on “Ending 2011…

Leave a Reply

