I’m making a dress!

I was inspired by this dress on make this look

20120228-100212.jpg
but could not find a grey with white polka dots anywhere, even on fabric.com like they suggested. So I decided to go with a black with white dots.

I used a pattern but have altered it quite a bit which is a first. I made the back a much lower scoop back and I took the straps in about a 1/4 of an each. The only things I didn’t change were the skirt and the neckline.

I am hoping to finish it tonight, all it needs is a zipper and a hem. It is also my first no raw edges dress because I used a french seam on all of the inside seams.

Check back for a picture and the finished project!

Leave a Reply

