Plans for the near future!

I have some serious sewing to do.

I want to make this dress (view a) for our rehearsal dinner. A lace overlay with a silk slip.

20120220-213312.jpg
I was very surprised there wasn’t a pattern already out there with a lace overlay with sleeves. I hope using two different patterns doesn’t backfire.

The next is a dress that I found while looking through the pattern books. I am seriously in love with it.

20120220-213507.jpg
I can’t wait to start it! I picked out an ivory cotton that has a tiny bit of stretch in it.

My last project will be for my honeymoon. I saw this picture on Pinterest and fell in love.

20120220-213849.jpg
I saw it again on the Bold and the Beautiful (yes, I watch it religiously and love it) and wanted to make it asap.
I found this lace which I think will work.

20120220-214011.jpg

That’s it for now! I have Thursday off this week and hope to start at least one of these projects.

Have a good week!

Leave a Reply

