Charley is 5!

I can’t even believe it. It feels like it was just yesterday that she was 8 months old when I started watching her. She asked for a pink and purple dress with flowers. I tried Joann’s but nothing was jumping out at me, I found the perfect fabric at Sewfisticated and decided to make a bunny to go with it!

20140119-194103.jpg
I used the Simplicity 1549 and it came together quite nicely! I added some poly pellets in the legs and to the bottom of the body so she would sit on her own.

20140119-194223.jpg
A close up of the embroidery:

20140119-194229.jpg
I added the eyelashes to make it a little more girly. I can’t wait to give it to her! I think she’s going to love it.
Tomorrow, the dress! I’m using the Simplicity 2269 pattern for her dress in the floral print. It’ll look like they’re wearing the same dress. Eeee! Excited. Also if you have a child you can expect one of these from me. I’m sort of addicted. Requests are welcome :)

One thought on “Charley is 5!

Leave a Reply

