Charley is 6!

Hi,
Remember me?
I went back to school and stopped sewing and now I’m expecting a baby girl in April so I have been a bit preoccupied :)
I had to pull everything from storage to get this dress made but I had to, it’s a time honored tradition at this point.

Here she is, 6 and looking so grown up:

2015/01/img_4976.jpg

I wanted to whip something up quick so I chose Simplicity 1435 and a sparkly light blue knit. I left the hems unfinished and made the sleeveless version, shortcut city over here. She loved it and it twirls perfectly when she spins.

I have been itching to sew again so you should be seeing more of me.
Bye for now!
<3

Leave a Reply

