Reliable Sewing Company review

Good news: My machine is back and there wasn’t a serious problem with it.

Bad news: I learned the Singer company quality “has gone down the tubes”

They are really great guys at Reliable Sewing, very straightforward and honest. As soon as I dropped my machine off I knew it was in good hands. They opened up the bottom and couldn’t find anything wrong with it so after some oil it sounds and feels new again. He informed me that the thing that goes up and down (step #4 of threading it) used to be an actual hole that you threaded and is now a slit that the thread can slip out of. He showed me a few machines that would be the next step for my sewing adventures. One was a Brother that was very similar to my own and another brand named Juki that is considered an industry sewing machine. They have been in business for over 100 years and I hope they can make it another 100.
If you have any problems with your machine I strongly suggest this company.

Leave a comment